Go Back   London Fixed-gear and Single-speed > General


 
Thread Tools
Old 19th March 2008   #1
eeehhhh
I was just placing an order on Wiggle, chose to pay with Worldpay because I've used them loads before.

In go all my card details, then after submitting the form it redirects to a page on securesuite.co.uk and asks for all my card details again. Mentioned this secure code thing before as well. I read something from the bank about it ages ago, but never used it before. It just stinks of a phishing scam.

Anyone know anything about this?
  quote   reply
Registered users don't see adverts. Signup or signin to hide them.
Old 19th March 2008   #2
hael
 
hael's Avatar
does it say some things aren't from a secure source?

It could be the images they use aren't hosted on a secure server (HTTPS://) and thats what it flags up, maybe? I have had this before and thats what it turned out to be.
  quote   reply
Old 19th March 2008   #3
Hammo
I get it all the time as well. Pain in the arse!

http://ambrand.com/2006/09/06/is-securesuitecouk-a-phishing-scam/ Might help.

Chris
  quote   reply
Old 19th March 2008   #4
eeehhhh
Ahh tried googling securesuite, somehow missed that.

It's pretty crap, I think. Banks try and get people to notice phishing scams and then set up something like this!
  quote   reply

Bookmarks Shortcuts
Posts Categories
Registered users don't see adverts. Signup or signin to hide them.


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Creative Commons License All times are GMT. The time now is 04:43.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0 (Unauthorized Upgrade)